Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

Many contemporary families have mothers and fathers working and as a consequence, parents are spending less time with their offspring. The main cause is an increasing number of graduated females from universities and the primary problems are misbehaviour of their children and children will grow up without their parents ' love. Nowadays, women are attending schools more than before. In the past, the number of female students was quite low and families preferred to keep their daughters at home to help their mothers in households. However, people were generally poor to afford school expenses and education institutes were not so common. For example, in Turkey, currently, the number of female pupils is nearly the same compared with men even in some cities they are the majority. If both parents are working during the day, they need to hire a babysitter for their offspring. As a result, they will not be able to use most of their time with their children which is so important for them. Another issue is that children will behave differently than their parents because they have no roll-model to imitate and as a consequence, they will act like they see either on TV or the people who are taking care of them during working hours. For instance, in France, one research showed that a baby who is raised by a babysitter started to speak the first mother tongue of his carer instead of the baby's parents. To conclude, women are enrolling in third-level education more than before and, hence, babies are raised without their parents. However, offspring are acting not like their parents and they are growing up lack of love from their parents.