TASK 2 (Academic and General Training) You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved? Write at least 250 words.

While many struggle to maintain a healthy diet, it appears that the factors leading to this situation are very diverse. The reasons behind the difficulty some have to eat well can often be linked to education, behaviors and social pressure. Firstly, not everybody would know what a healthy diet is. In order to adopt a proper diet, people have to understand precisely what it means. Hence, the lack of awarness and insufficient access to reliable information can be a cause of unehalthy behaviors. For instance, most of us never received a proper education regarding nutrition. This issue could be solved by approaching those topics in high schools and companies. Secondly, bad habits are another relevant cause. It is extremely hard to modify deeply anchored behaviors. Whoever is very much used to consume fat and sweet products such as candies or sodas, will find it complicated to stop. This concern is especially valid considering that unhealthy foods are often addictive, whereas vegetables and fruits appear less enjoyable. For example, it is proven that sugar can have the same influence as drug on the human brain. A possible solution to this concern would be to encourage family doctors and their patients to discuss about nutrition on regular basis. Doing so, medical teams will have a chance to support individuals on their path to a more balanced food intake. Thirdly, social pressure can also affect one's diet. It is especially remarkable with beverages. It is for instance very hard to resist to a beer or a glass of vine while attending a party with a group of friends. In conclusion, it appears that adopting a healthy diet requires a relevant knowledge of the topic, a strong mind and an encouraging social environment. Without these, most are likely to fail improving their nutrition.