Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening ? what can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced ?

In the recent age, people contribute to producing a lot of litter. it is undeniable that the increasing population affects to rise in waste production. This essay will discuss elaborately the causes and solution of this problem. Let’s start by looking at the causes of rising litter nowadays. One of the causes is the population of people grow at an astonishing rate and it results in more production of rubbish, particularly household waste compared to the past. Another cause is people unaware of waste management issues. It means that people do not consider how to manage waste correctly and perhaps they tend to focus only on how to fulfil their needs. For instance, based on The Ministry of Environment and Forest Republic Indonesia report in 2023 the population of Indonesia growing sharply and have a similar trend with the amount of rubbish. It can not be denied that the rising population will be affected to increasing of rubbish. Turning to some solutions. It is clear that some ways could be taken by the government. One of the best acts to tackle this problem; government should provide new rules that regulate the ways to manage waste correctly. Following this, new regulation not only allows some approaches how to manage it but also offers punishment for people who can not follow the rule. The second action to overcome this problem government perhaps should make a collaborative program with Non- Government organisations (NGOs) like World Clean Day Up community that concentrates on litter management issues, such as a campaign program, and influence people directly with action. Consequently, the increase in rubbish is impacted by the rising population with low awareness of environmental issues, especially waste management. However, people believe that the rising of rubbish can be a crucial issue nowadays. Hence, it should be tackled quickly by the government with some approaches that are noticed above.