In many countries, many people throw a lot of food from restaurants and shops, why do you think people waste in this way? what can be done to reduce the away of food thrown away?

Food waste is a prevalent issue in many countries. Although it has various underlying reasons for this trend, I suppose that this problem can be addressed through practical solutions. one of the primary reasons why food is wasted is the lack of foresight of both restaurants and individuals. Some people tend to purchase food items in bulk to save money, but due to their hectic schedules, they often forget to consume them or end up disposing of them when they become spoiled, besides that they usually order over food than necessary this can lead to they can not consume over. Meanwhile, restaurants tend to overproduce to cater to customers' demands which can lead to unsold food that goes to waste because they not be reused. To produce this problem, there are several feasible measures that can be implemented, the first solution is that the government should raise awareness by launching education programs that educate inhabitants on the prober to buy and manage food items, including the cost and drawback of waste food. Another approach is to achieve a balance between food production and consumption by employing experienced managers to accurately predict the amount of food required for the day. Consequently, restaurants can save a lot of food and cost that way they can enhance their revenues. In conclusion, inadequate planning in purchasing and preparing meals by individuals and restaurants is a significant contributor to the food waste problem. However, From my perspective, this will be tackled by organizing awareness-raising initiatives and hiring professional managers.