In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

Nowadays a large number of people believed that taking a gap year for travel or work before enrolling to the university is a better idea compared to directly enter the third educational school. There is beneficial sides as well as negative drawbacks and this essay will discuss both of this in further. To begin with, exploring their interests and finding themselves are essential advantages of late enrollment to the university. Because in truth, majority of students who recently graduated the high school didn't realize their true wishes and dreams for this reason, made a wrong choice which will be regret in their whole life. Instead of this, having a job is make them more mature also increases their responsibility, in addition, they will find their true passion by exploring various type of fields and industries. Moreover, youngsters will earn certain amount of their university's fee which is helpful to their parents. On the other hand, some of them thought that the tertiary education is not necessary to live and earn money which is the biggest downside. Since they are making a money without the education young adults are losing interest in high level education, as a consequence, huge educated human resource will be lost in future. Furthermore, they will feel left behind by their peers who are working as a profession which they obtained and it will make them unmotivated and inferior. Because most of them are working not as professional job which is basic or labor-intensive, for this reason, society seems that not respectable member also incomes are too different. In conclusion, working shortly after graduation helps to them not only finding their real interest and passion but also beneficial to collecting their own cost of study. However, on the downside, it will disencourage them to joining the university and made feel them lesser compared to their generation.