Some people believe that More action can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The alarming rate at which crime increases is a major call for concern. Many measures have been put in place to decrease the prevalence of crime. However, dome individuals suggest that more actions can still be taken while others believe there is not much to be done. There are valid points to both views and I will discuss that in this essay. On the one hand, social violence can be curbed by reviewing the judicial system. It is noted that the majority of people who act against the law are ex-convicts. For instance, a recent study concluded that 80% of offences are committed by those who have served limited terms ranging from weeks to months in jail as compared to their level of criminality. Therefore, it is believed that if those who commit high-rated offences are refused bail and are made to serve long term in prison with no room for fine payment, it will increase the peace of the society. Moreso, the government should pass a bill against the accessibility of movies, games and videos that have violentscenes to minors. Today's criminals are once children and some of them grew to be what they are now because of what they were exposed to while they were young. Many young ones watch movies and play games that promote the use of arms like guns, matches, and knives among others. These youngsters see the actors and actresses as their role models and tend to practice what they saw among their peers thereby, increasing the rate of misconduct in society. On the other hand, those who believe that little can be done to reduce the prevalence of corruption claim the governing bodies, religious organizations, and private sectors have done all there is to be done. Notwithstanding, illegal activities are still the order of the day, for example, rehabilitation centres have been established to rehabilitate ex-criminals, and prayers and sermons have been initiated by religious bodies at the prisons and cells to make inmates have a change of life. Also, man-power programs are also used to make them workers of labour and to help them have a sense of responsibility by being useful for themselves and society at large. It is said that with all these measures in place, there's little or nothing more that can be done to prevent illicit activities. In conclusion, although the government, private bodies, and religious organizations amongst others have done various things to avoid lawbreaking occurrences, I am of the opinion that there is still more to be done like reviewing the law and parental guidance on what our offsprings are exposed to. We should not rest but keep on putting in more effort until everyone becomes a law-abiding citizens