It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about culture and people, because people can learn from books, films, or the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that we have no obligation to have a look around the world in person since we now have more access to these nations both from reading or surfing the Internet. While we can know more about this culture and the history of the destination we want to go to by reading a book, I do believe that we can benefit more from experiencing it by ourselves. The publicity of both paper readings and electrical devices provides citizens with great convenience to a large extent. The publicity of both paper readings and electrical devices provides citizens with great convenience to a large extent. The massive publication of books and journal such as historical propaganda for a specific nation enable us to have easier access to historical background and humanities. Secondly, we can enjoy a large amount of information worldwide with your finger movement due to the rapid growth of the Internet including the vivid photos related to your travel destination. For instance, we can even see the scenery of the Antarctic Pole or even outer space. However, it is more beneficial to understand the world they live in when they experience it on their own. Firstly, There are still some things that cannot be seen through the news despite the great convenience the existing mass media offers, especially in some foreign broadcasts, which need their personal involvement. For example, in some nations, the citizens cannot understand that there may be advantages in other hostile countries. At this time, if they can go to these sites in person, they can gain a lot of culture and knowledge that they did not know before, so as to obtain a more complete global career and greatly promote their understanding and thinking about the world. What's more, If foreigners only use a single source of information, they will be largely influenced by the opinions of the authority, which will affect their true perception and understanding of the country's culture and local residents. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why individuals choose to abandon the traditional way of travelling, but I would argue that it is a necessity to have deep contact with local customs and traditions for these visitors.