Task 2 Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people said they spend too much time studying from primary school to university and not enough time to learn practical skills. To me, I think a little bit of difference as the knowledge of these school years is based on your experience in real life and I completely disagree with this statement. “ Study, learn more, learn forever”,is a famous saying by Lenin which I really like. So learning a full set of primary school to university is extremely necessary for everyone. For example, when I was 5 years old, I was learning phonics from my parents or teachers from preschool. Moreover, learning helps us understand people through reading books such as culture, food, etc. And if we have a chance to communicate with people, we also study their knowledge and experience. For example, I had read some information about Thailand and its beautiful sightseeing on the internet before I visited. From this, I have learnt how to communicate with local people and where I should visit and what to do there in fact. Moreover, I spent time travelling as well as I spent my experiences. Secondly, learning in school helps us to solve some problems or issues effortlessly. To illustrate this point, when they learn facts they know how to deal with those problems instead of taking much more time and effort to experience them in real life. For example, a football player would win if he had learnt score-solving skills before playing in the game. In short, I disagree with someone who does not encourage learning at all levels because learning in schools is extremely necessary and supports us to solve some life issues besides it always makes you happy and meaningful. I love to study in my life and I hope my next generation can do the same thing such as Lenin once said: “ study, study again, study forever”