In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry payment and land. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is an irrefutable fact that, in the contemporary world, agriculture plays a crucial role in the survival of individuals. Although, in the present world lot of methods are used to increase the land production capacity, many people around the world still face hunger. Such a trend, brings about various issues, which demand immediate consideration. This essay will analyze the reasons and the solutions for this trend along with examples in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are several reasons why advancement in agriculture has become such a significant issue. One of the main causes is cultivation technologies, the use of new cultivation machines to save the total cost of plantation is pressing and affects the environment and public at the major level. These techniques reduce the demand for human labour, which contributes to a high unemployment rate, as a result, people have no money to buy food. In addition to that, nowadays farmers are using a huge number of chemicals on the land, these factors are highly contributing to soil erosion, and due to that, there is the huge reduction in the land production capacity. For instance, as per the research by Cambridge University, 35% land of in the world is useless now because of soil erosion and this happens because of high advancement in the agriculture sector after 1998. Despite these challenges, effective solutions can be implemented to mitigate these problems. However, certain measures are suggested to counter the escalation of this trend. To begin with, the best solution for this problem is strict policies of government. To explain, authorities need to make some rules which limit the use of chemicals on the land while plantation of different crops. For example, in India, if any farmer uses more than one pack of urea in 1 acre are accountable for a huge fine and punishment. Moreover, different researches need to be conducted which can be helpful to grow the land capacity. To conclude, although the use of different machines and dangerous chemicals on the land creates huge hindrances for human beings, but implementation g proposed solutions like problem guidelines and research, definitely help us to overcome these setbacks.