Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals have different perspectives on how to work based on their personalities and responsibilities. It is sometimes argued that teamwork activities bring more practical skills than independent work. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea for several reasons below. Firstly, team activities help us to communicate and widen our relationship networks. In a team, we have to work with a group of people whether they have in common or not, so we should share information by introducing ourselves, talk with them to strengthen our relations and debate to cultivate our ideas during a preparation period. Moreover, via working in a team, we can make more friends and build a network of relations to get on well with. For example, by separating students into small groups to represent tasks at school, some of them make friends with other members in that groups and improve their communication skills through debating ideas as well. In several situations, these networks will be probably effective if we need to ask them to give us a hand when we get into trouble. However, in terms of working alone, there is nobody that we can rely on and we have to self-work to submit our tasks without questioning professional individuals to learn. As a result, we would lack of communication skills and become shy when talking with strangers. Secondly, through teamworking, participants can respect each other and be patient. Working in a team leads individuals to dedicate themselves to the overall tasks and also respect others' contributions because everyone has to contribute to a project to achieve the highest effect. Thus, they would respect all contributions of team members and focus more on their tasks to finish as soon and efficiently as possible. Besides, tasks for teams are usually difficult and take a long period of time to finish so people need to wait others to have done their stages before starting to do the next steps. For instance, they could learn to stay calm and patient to prepare and help others if it is crucial to become successful in their teamwork. In conclusion, although there are many potential skills that independent activities can bring to us, I concur that working in teams brings us many practical skills such as communication skills, being respect and patient which are useful to apply in our daily activities.