Some people think that schools should not test and grade students. Others think that grades are important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there debates going on on whether students need to be tested or not in order to graduate them. This essay will share my opinion on both sides. First, I want to give my thoughts on why student should not be tested and to eliminate grading system. Each students have variety of skills, hence it will be unfair if schools evaluate them based on all the subjects that students have learned. Academic grades should be judged by the students ' capability and interest. For instance, the lack of ones understanding towards a subject, can not be a reason to fails a student. By contrast, grades is practically important to some extent. Teachers can assess what is still lacking from their students and help them to improve their grades. In conclusion, grades is in fact quite important. However, schools can not be used as determinant for a students to graduate school or pass the subject.