Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are most important than History.

Recently, there are many arguments about the most superior school topic. Parents often think that, in our present era, invention and advancement could be more useful than old stories and I am on the fence. l agree that this knowledge could help us in the future, but not only for those topics, the past is also important for our lives. This writing, will discuss both views of those arguments and give some opinions on why I think all the majors are equally useful. On the one side, I am sure that parents are often concerned about their children's coming times. So eventually, they thought us to prepare since we were at school, science and technology are giving the most impact on newcomers to get some jobs. For example, some companies will hire you if you have graduated with a technical major, it is a guaranteed job that could support your wealth for years to come. Meanwhile, on the other side, historical moments are as important and although they will not give much influence on getting a job, in addition, it gives us more life lessons that we couldn't have imagined before. To demonstrate, If you read a book or an article about the civil war, world war, or Indonesia's Independence Day background, you will learn a lot of stuff from those stories that could help us in a real-world situation by analysing their tale and learn from their mistakes, Furthermore, we won't repeat the same error that they did and take some of their experiences. In conclusion, in my opinion, there is no such thing as some subjects being better than others, it depends on how we use those lessons in our daily situations. Moreover, all of the subjects are useful for searching for jobs. Apart from that, they are also important because they help to remind us about the past and everything that our ancestors left behind us.