In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's contemporary world is the colossal upsurge in the usage of plastic containers.Food and drink companies have drastically increased the usage of plastic as it is very economical. I vehemently agree that the consumption of plastic has far more benefits than demerits and will elucidate these merits in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the predominant reason why folks are against the use of plastic is environmental pollution. Plastic takes a long time to convert into complete scrap.many people throw plastic bottles around the sea views which results in swallowing plastic by sea creatures. But these are the consequences of people's negligence. Instead of throwing them, they should be properly disposed of.There are many awareness campaigns on television and radio regarding the topic of recycling and disposal. for instance, Coca-cola is offering rewards upon the return of its bottles that will assist them to scrap them properly. On the other hand usage of plastic bottles is very economical.it reduces the production cost drastically. additionally, plastic is handy to mould into any shape. Furthermore, It requires less space and a few carriages to transport them over long distances. As it diminishes the production cost awfully it becomes very cheap for end-user as well. To recapitulate, it can be reiterated that plastic consumption has more advantages than drawbacks. It is everyone's responsibility to keep the environment clean.More awareness campaigns can educate people to dispose of plastic with care. Moreover, the government should take stringent actions against those who are not adopting recycling techniques for disposal.