Students perform better in school when they are rewarded than punished. to what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is irrefutable that, schooling plays a pertinent role in the child life, because it teaches necessary skills of the life. though it is argued, learners perform excellent while schooling, if they are rewarded instead of punishment. I strongly advocate to the former statement and i will be discussing my opinion in the looming paragraphs. To begin, it is potent to understand the basic concept behind this saying, why rewarding a student is fruitfull rather than punishing? Every human on the earth does work and perform their dire responsibilities in order to recieve an importance and respect from other individuals. Certainly, importance is equalls equals to getting an appriciation application, which acts like a fuel to the human mind. To be more specific, when a student is rewarded in front of his whole class, he feel respected and a unique experience, as a result his brain chase for the same situation again. In contrast, every learner is not good in its academics, punishing them will not empowers them to be a topper of the class. Furthermore, this verdict is not applicable on the learners who perform not well, because rewarding on worst performance will encourages them to gain worst results again. In order to deviate them for better performance, evidently they need to be punished for their better cause. In a nutshell, students are like a wet clay, they will take a shape according to the exposure from the system. Neverthelees, i opine appreciating on best performance should not be ignored as well as prohibiting the punishment to average learners.