It’s more important for governments to spend public funds on promoting a healthy lifestyle than treatment. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some individuals are debating whether or not ministries should prioritize spending public funds on promoting a healthier lifestyle rather than spending those budgets on treatment. I firmly believe that both categories should be financed equally and the reasons will be enlightened in the following essay. To begin with, it is true that preventing any kind of ailments must be the first priority of citizens as well as authorities. This is because authorities have to provide the least amount of cash if they make the public aware of the serious consequences of unhealthy habits. To illustrate, children and older people would like to eat whatever and wherever they want, most of the cuisines being junk and fat-rich food, therefore sicknesses, for,instance weight problems and obesity occur to them. As a result, they suffer from health-related issues which abstain them from thinking about their career. For that reason, increasing awareness among young and senior citizens,not only provides them with a healthy and balanced lifestyle but also reduces the cost of authorities supplying costly medicines and other treatment instruments for patients. In contrast, at present, there are lots of fatal illnesses like AIDS and different types of cancer, which are impossible to cure for the common people. The reason is that for healing said perilous ailments, people need a huge amount of bills. Taking this into consideration, political members should come forward with a helping hand for those patients who are struggling every day just for a piece of salary, if it would have, they would be free from these maladies. Moreover, the state must separate some revenue for building hospitals and buying the latest equipment for operation theatre together with medicines for curing HIV and cancers to minimize the expense that generally goes to the public if it is not provided. In conclusion, I firmly believe that individuals should share the concern of both aforesaid groups and that maintaining healthy habits is just as relevant as researching treatments in ensuring the well-being of folks and family members.