The best way for governments to solve traffic congestion is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day and seven days a week.Do you agree or disagree.

In this urgeoning world,congestion on road has been a significant issues in the city-centric life.It is universally acknowledged that the public transportation system plays an indispensable role to resolve the problems of traffic congestion. It is sometime argued that the full time service of free public transportations regulated by governments can solve this difficulty. For my perspective,I disagree with this view since it has some negative feedback to society. First and foremost, this free tranportation service can alleviate the traffic jams on the street. This can help people to reduce dependence on their private vehicles.To be specific,if individuals are likely to use transport for free to get around,it will reduce cost and raise money. In this case,more and more people are willing to enjoy this free service,reducing the volume of traffic on the road significantly. On the other hand,free public transportation at all time can produce pressure on society.Free public transport is likely to increase the burden on taxpayers.Governments are compelled to be responsible for costs of public transportation.Because money earned from tickets can be used in the maintenance of bus stops, railway stations and vehicles. Therefore this is a huge loss by making travelling fares free for everyone. Additionally,there will be more crowd in public transport which will make the journey uncomfortable for some people like a senior citizen, children and pregnant ladies. For example, in a fully occupied bus, a pregnant lady may not get a seat. The budget is another loss for the authority from this action. To conclude although free public transport benefits the issues of traffic jams it still leaves issues over the peak time.Other regulations, such as limitations on trips and development of public transportation,are also practical strategies to alleviate this issue.