The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Leadership is a skill that one can possess either by extraordinary knowledge of something or through experience. When it comes to the age of Chief Executive Officers or managers of a company there's a considerable bias as to some it is justified if seniors acquire that rank. While another group advocates this statement and believes that youngsters should get an opportunity to showcase their leadership skills. However, I found myself agreeing with the statement and to,me everyone should get a fair chance if they truly deserve to be one. To begin with, leading an organization is not an easy set of jobs. It requires immense dedication and perseverance to be one and to influence a group of people to acquire desired outcomes from them. Nowadays, advanced diplomas and programs specialized for business requirements are being offered by universities and their course curriculum is specifically designed to train individuals organizing any business. Therefore, youngsters are more knowledgeable and ready for the complexities of business. Secondly, with the constantly evolving economy, industries have changed a lot unlike old techniques being followed in past. For instance, Digital Marketing is given more weightage currently owing to the increased use of the Internet. The person specialized in the field could definitely lead the department efficiently and effectively rather than one who has gained knowledge only through experience. Industries are changing rapidly and in this fast-paced,economy nobody has time to use hit-and-trial methods based on their experience. To conclude, I can reaffirm that freshers can prove beneficial to business setup as they invested their finances and time to be specialized in those areas of work also because of the continuously changing environment it requires knowledge instead of experience to lead any project.