Youth drug abuse is a serious problem. What are the possible causes of this behaviour? Do you have any suggestion to control that?

Over recent years, drug addiction has taken a toll on many young adults' mental and physical health. It is breaking homes and increasing unemployment among the youth hence, it is a very serious issue that cannot be taken lightly. In the essay, I will outline the main reason behind the addiction and the measures to control it. The main reason is youth nowadays is exposed to adult movies and series from a very young age which leaves a negative impact on their fragile minds. For instance, many Netflix series glamorize drug and alcohol usage by youngsters and portray it to be a common practice worldwide. However, it is not true for all parts of the world due to differences in cultures and ethics. This eventually lead to many kids wanting to try doing drugs without the worry of the serious and damaging consequences. To control this epidemic of chronic drug abuse by the youth, the government should enforce comprehensive strategies and strict measures to control the supply of illegal drugs in order to prevent them from reaching the public. Furthermore, parents and teachers should guide the kids about the adverse effects that come with addiction and take responsibility for what they are watching on TV. This will lead to a generation of disciplined and well-behaved youth who will contribute greatly to the community. To conclude, drug abuse is rotting the youth inside out. It needs to be tackled from all corners in order to see a significant difference and make the world a better place filled with hard-working and responsible citizens.