What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to or study abroad?

Nowadays many youngsters are trying to move to another country in order to study overseas or to find other chances. There are some advantages and disadvantages regarding this issue which I will describe below. On the one hand, some people believe that living in another country will give us opportunities to have broader social circles. Taking apart from our home and deciding to live outside our country would enrich our language skills. In addition, living in different areas could also make us understand other cultures. This also serves us with various kind of new experiences and gives us many opportunities for our future. Moreover, it will also shape our mentality. A lot of people who study abroad becames more independent. And their fight-spirit will be higher. More importantly, it will also build our way of thinking which can be more opened by the difference. The more we understand the variety of cultures, the easier we accept the difference. On the other hand, it seems that many drawbacks are believed to emerge because of the distance. First, we will feel far from home. I often found some home-sick friends during their study. Also, many study have reported about mental health problem as a result of missing hometown and having no support system. Second, those who experienced long-distance relationship with their significant others may also realised some problematic relation either with families, friends, kids or their couples. Many troubles in relationship even divorces are being reported due to separation and distance. In conclusion, while there are some benefits from moving abroad, ranging from building better social and future life to building our good personality, the negative impacts of this also exist. Thus, we have to take both of the positive and negative effects into account before we made up to live overseas.