Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. What impact does it have on the environment and people? Who lost their jobs because of it?

In this cutting-edge area, technology has an immense progression and the definition of "shopping online" has appeared. It is exceedingly renowned among people, especially adolescents and adults due to its merits. In this essay, I will discuss the impact that shopping online poses on the habit and people's lives. The conventional way of shopping has been affected greatly by virtual shopping. A mass of people finds it more convenient to shop on websites and applications since it is easier and quicker. For example, individuals must only have to stay at home, surf for their needs and purchase them simply without going out. Nevertheless, it causes serious on the environment and makes it becomes terrible. Specifically, the packaging process requires a lot of plastics and nylon, after unboxing the products, people tend to throw them away without reusing them. Moreover, the shipping procedure creates a huge amount of emissions, which directly affects the habitat and people's health. In addition, virtual shopping can have negative effects on many businesses. Professions such as sales staffs or shops managers will be unemployed since the demands of shopping through websites arise. More significantly, big employments could go to bankruptcy if the peoples often purchase things online. In a nutshell, although online shopping is very famed these days, I think it can be compared with the conventional one. Moreover, this method also have influences on the market business.