As housing is a basic need for people, the government should provide free housing for everyone who can’t afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the cost of homes is increasing at an alarming rate. The apartments are a basic necessity for individuals, the governments should give free accommodation for each and everyone who can not bear it. Personally, I completely agree with this standpoint because it benefits both individuals and society as a whole. Although if everyone owns a house, people have more money to spend on other things. Thus, they will buy new clothes, increase disposable income and they will spend on luxurious items but in fact, the population will change the product more often than in their life. The result of higher spending would lead to inflation in the economy. But we must observe realistically that the government collects taxes from the citizens of the country. So the responsibility lies in officials to take care of the individuals who have been living and working in these countries and make sure nobody is left homeless. They should build new buildings to accommodate people who cannot afford such expensive properties. When they do that, there will be a lot of benefits. For example, this will help to reduce poverty in the country because instead of spending an enormous amount of money to buy a house, they can use this money for their life to get food. Furthermore, decreasing the crime rate since the poor will do anything to steal valuable things that they are not able to afford. In conclusion, with the aforementioned, I totally agree with the idea to build a free house for people who can not afford it is applicable because of the benefits it brings.