Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures.This money should be spent instead on health education to keep people well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowsaday,many developed countries generally invest in more sophisticated medical techonology and procedures rather than health education. Although both subjects are quite important, there will have various views among people on which ones to be spent when comparing against each other and setting the national budget. First of all, the purpose of spending the health budget is to keep the citizens fit and healthy. Due to the popularity and effectiveness of advanced technology and enhanced procedures, people are more interested in doing experiments and testing those essential health care techs and procedures although resulting a vast amount of money spent. In terms of considering long terms benefits, spending on technology can save the cost in future because successful technology can save people time and labour by finding out the source of diseases and effective medicine and machine to cure on time.Some technology can perform the things which human cannot be able to do manually such as brain surgery. Even humans are capable to perform, it will involve more risks. On the other hand, performing research can be costly and it is required a lot of time and effort of people. Additionally,not all the experiments can be successful at one time in reality and they are more likely to try trials and errors more than once.Some basic and common problems can be sloved by promoting people awareness and getting people educated in terms of health problems such as obesity. It is compulsory to do for the nation to have the citizen's health awareness to keep in their best condition. For instance, the majority of people are having weight more than healthy BMI in US which is a developed country. To overcome this issue, people need knowledges and education to do exercise and reduce the consumption of fast food. In conclusion, I strongly agree that developed countries should spend more on health education by considering for the majority of people's problems.