Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

There has been a tremendous growth of population in metropolitan cities as a result there is an increase in the number of vehicles which is causing air and smoke pollution emitted by these vehicles. This in return is affecting the standard of living of a human being. In the below,essay we will see the reasons behind the population growth and solutions to this problem. There are many reasons for these cities to be overcrowded and overpopulated. For example, people from remote areas and villages migrate to metropolitan cities seeking employment opportunities and quality education. Furthermore, as people are migrating the number of vehicles is also increasing due to which there are heavy traffic jams in metro cities. Moreover, the air is also polluted because of the smoke emitted by these vehicles. Therefore, this is the reason behind these metropolitan cities are overcrowded is people migrating from their hometowns to fully developed cities. If the population increases there will be many consequences which we as a society should face in the near future. For example, India and China are the most populated countries in the world. As a, result there is more poverty and the standard of living is very low. In order to control the population government should take the necessary steps and implement strict rules. Firstly, it should release orders that each family should have four members two children father and mother. Secondly, it should be compulsory to go through family planning after having two children. Finally, these rural areas should also be developed with all amenities and facilities so that people stop coming to big cities. In conclusion, if these rural areas and villages are developed with all facilities there will be no migrations from villages to cities and also government should take responsibility and plan counselling centres and family planning centres in order to decrease the population.