Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

It said that,nowadays, family members spare less time together while having meals. The reasons why this happens is that they cannot manage time physically to have lunch or dinner together or there could be some issues between family members. The following essay points out the negative sides of not having food together and elaborates its reasons. To start with, regarding the reasons, family members do not choose to eat separately,especially most of the time in contrast to the common belief. Parents ' persistent and irregular work hours lead to eating meals individually as family members. Because, when a parent works the night shift, it becomes impossible to be present at meal hours. For instance, according to the statistics, 60% of Turkish families could not meet at the dinner table as the parents had to work. At the same time, youngsters tend to have meals with peers, since to share common interests and have deep talks while having a meal. Furthermore, since meals are the most common time that families spend together, parents should spend more effort meeting around tables to know their children better. Moreover, the families put up their barriers to stop communication when one of the families demands to spend time together. For overcoming these issues, families must devise fresh strategies to get them to spend time at the table with them in order to solve these issues. In conclusion, families should use every opportunity to have strong family knits. The uniting effect of the dinner table should not be underestimated. To end up this, the governments can also force employees to arrange working hours for parents to create families with solid relations.