According to a recent study, the more people use the internet, the less time they spend with real humans begins. Should we worry about the effect this is having on social interaction or should we see the internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities worldwide? Discuss these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people believe that the increased usage of the internet decreases interaction with real human beings. I believe that the more time spent on the internet the less time with human beings is a negative impact on our society and people should be worried because too much internet could cause major problems in a person's physical and mental well-being. People that spend most of their time on the internet will have more physical and mental problems. For instance, many work-from-home adults have inactive lifestyles that could lead to obesity and diabetes. They consumed a huge amount of food due to stress from work. These people will not likely notice their appearance until someone points out their condition. Children and teenagers who are on social media platforms could likely develop mental health problems. Those perfect images of a celebrity or an influencer could affect the way how they look at themselves. They will likely compare themselves and change their looks in order to look like their favourite idols. Although the Internet could make a new way of communication, the satisfaction of interacting with other people is more satisfying than just being able to communicate with them on the Internet. Being able to talk face to face with your family and friends could ease our minds because you were able to see their actual reactions and movements. The social skills of a person will not deteriorate because they were able to use them in their daily life. In conclusion, I think that spending a huge amount of time on the internet is a negative impact on our society because our social skills will likely decrease and not improve.