Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often said that accepting hardships in life such as working for a job that you are not interested in, or facing financial struggles is a good idea. In my opinion, however, I believe that individuals should make a lot of effort to change their lives in a better way. On the one hand, self-satisfaction provides a high level of security. To be more specific, when a person stays in their comfort zone, they are not obliged to deal with problems and as a result they can stay away from risks. To illustrate, an employee working for the same company for many years can save their income instead of making a career switch that involves a big pay cut. Even though the pay rate is not high, and the job doesn’t seem to be appealing, they still opt to stay to have a sense of stability. On the other hand, I would argue that we should endeavour to change the status quo because this action can change our lives. A good example of it is the founder of KFC Colonel Sanders. After years of failures including being fired from multiple jobs and misfortunes, Sanders finally hit it big at the age of 62. KFC expanded internationally and he sold the company for two million dollars, making him one of the wealthiest men during that period. In conclusion, trying not to alter the state of affairs can result in peace of mind. However, this way of living does not guarantee a happy life in the long run.