Some people think the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays an important role in the country’s development and progress. Some people argued that the government should invest more money in technological subjects rather than others. In my opinion, I agree that science is necessary; however, I also believe that they should not ignore non-scientific subjects. On the one hand, I agree that the investment in technology has many benefits. It means that science has made life a lot easier and better than with many medical and scientific breakthroughs. More specifically, sciences are a development in automation, so, production would be increased. For example, technology has enhanced the agriculture industry’s production in Vietnam. The machine takes place of humans in manual jobs with less investment; therefore, the manufacturing ratio would be increased. Moreover, without science, advances in medicine would be impossible and many diseases and illnesses would go untreated. As a result, life expectancy would be much lower. On the other hand, I believe that the attention should be divided equally to other subjects. The main reason is that children need to have a balance of all subjects so as to facilitate healthy development both mentally and physically. In other words, traditional core subjects like math teach students how to develop logical thinking and problem-solving skills, while art subjects like painting and singing teach them how to see the world differently and how to express their inner thoughts and feelings. As a result, it helps them become a well-rounded person. In conclusion, even though I agree with the view that science subjects are vital these days, I think the government should not invest more money in science subjects than in others