Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and, experience and support your answer with examples and relevant evidence.

Due to modernization, people are so busy with their lifestyle and I agree, with this statement that fathers should be the same responsible for their children's upbringing as mothers. There are many reasons apply why fatherhood ought to be the same responsible for taking care of children. Firstly, gender equality is the main reason behind this. Women have equal rights as men to perform other jobs and life duties so there should be no responsibility only on the shoulders of women, In fact, men should perform equal tasks related to their children's care and lead them. For example, A government teacher, as a mother performs both duties to teach students and to lead her children as well and it creates a burden for her. On the other hand, few people who think a mother is the sole person who should be greater responsible for leading her children in life, give their reasons as follows. To begin with, they think although in this modern era, the gap between gender generations is decreasing, It is not completely over yet, however. That's why, even nowadays, there are so many jobs which require more physical strength and these types of jobs prefer male candidates as compared to females.Men do this type of work and at the end of the day, they are completely exhausted along with more responsibilities of family members as well. So, they do not have enough time to perform equal duties as their wives. To Add on, to teach children about better life and ethics, a mother plays a prominent role. In China, for instance, children learn more experiences and skills from their mothers rather than from their fathers. To conclude, the hard-working life of fathers cannot be neglected but I would like to reiterate that both parents have different responsibilities related to their child's future.