Weddings are more expensive in many countries comparison present and past. What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, every function plays a crucial role in every Person's life as a mesmerizing memory, Therefore, marriages can be seen as pricey in many nations as compared to the present and the passed time. This essay will discuss some causes behind this trend and definitely, this phenomenon has negative impacts on the public. There is a myriad of reasons which explain why today's marriages are more expensive in many countries. Firstly, "community's thinking about showing off".Mostly it can be observed that In this contemporary era, individuals are worried more about their status as compared to their pocket. Moreover, inflation is another key point to which upsurges apply to wedding expenses. In Canada, for example, due to high prices in food industries, It automatically becomes exorbitant for weddings because the community have to arrange quality cuisines on their special day for guests. Apart from this, In the modern era, photography shoots like pre-weddings and decorations,and a large palace needs to be arranged but in the past population used to do marriages at their homes. There are some effects of this trend that can be seen and the major impact is on middle-class people. To add on, they started to work more than in previous times and they became materialistic nowadays, which can lead them to astray and far from their family just to fulfil their materialistic needs so that they can arrange big weddings like other people. Furthermore, It is a total waste of hard-earned money and food as well. After a wedding, a lot of meal is just thrown away in the garbage, whereas, 50% of individuals in India, for instance, sleep hungry just of because the shortage of food. After watching these things, they can be indulged in other criminal activities to get money like snatching and robbery. To conclude, just to maintain socially rich status, society invests a large amount of money in weddings, however, It can lower the confidence of other crowds and can lead them to attempt many types of crimes like robbery, just to become wealthy as them.