Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In modern society, it is very easy for people to find advertisement. Human beings live a daily life flooded with the promotions of products or services in everywhere. It has several points of positive and negative developments. Also, I will illustrate what those are. Recently, it has been common that the companies create profit promoting their products or services via TV program, YouTube and other social network services. In the perspective of the companies, they can show their new products to the public. Additionally, if they were negative image to people, it would be able to change the consciousness of people towards them positively. Similarly, many of individuals are using advertisement not only to give the information but also to promote themselves. For example, a lot of famous online teachers utilize online banner to show their lectures, which can be earnings for them. Consequently, by advertising something, the society can expect revitalization of the consumer market and also it can bring activation in labour market. On the other hand, advertisements often bring the adverse impacts on the society. Reckless promotion can make negative image to the public. It can contribute to distrustfulness to the consumers and it leads to lose the companies' trust. Moreover, it can cause the increase of the price of the products and the marketers can be eliminated in the end. In the worst case, the society can be formed with unproven data. In conclusion, advertisement has positive and negative impacts too. Therefore, excessive promotion should be regulated to maximise the effect of the advertisement.