some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course it useful to an employers. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

University study is a major part of one's knowledge hunt.So the question of what the main role of universities evokes a discussion between a fraction of people who believes in  vocational education, which focuses to deliver science based on occupations whereas others believed that academy should deliver comprehensive education regardless of its purpose  Modern educational institutions design many courses after evaluating the trade vacancies and moulding the curriculum based on the professional demands of the employers, this will help the students as well as the employers too. For, instance the graduates, who studied the course based on the work environment would have more benefits when they apply for job opportunities similarly,employers who provide them with jobs will benefit by less requirement of job orientations and training, as they already go through work experience as part of their course. Moreover, job -oriented studies will help to focus on the key educational aspects rather than vast learning modules on different streams of subjects.To be more precise, educational institutions like universities. and colleges will get more time to discuss and train about requirements for specific job openings,which would be an added advantage for the future workforce. On the other hand, colleges and academies are the places of knowledge delivery, which should deliver academics regardless of their benefits to the job market. In other words, if all universities focus on job -oriented courses, broad knowledge of history and arts will get depleted from the major knowledge streams,as aspirants of those courses would not get equal opportunities as others. To add on, the universities should function as knowledge centres,where students can get facilities for aspiring all branches of knowledge. To conclude, after evaluating both views, I strongly believed that job -focused education should be the main focus of universities as it helps students to cope with work pressure and deliver good outcomes.As knowledge on all streams is important so should provide facilities for students to aspire to the arts and cultural-based courses too for those who are interested.