Parents and teachers make rules for children to encourage good behaviour and to protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the tasks of parents and teachers in raising a child is to ensure their safety and organize the best future for them. However, many believe that the restrictions and rules established for children are too strict and require review. Those who oppose the rules argue, first of all, that children should be given more freedom, as only through experience gained because of their own mistakes they will be able to understand how to live the right way. However, I cannot fully agree with this point of view, as I believe that most rules are introduced to protect the child from impulsive actions that can lead to terrible consequences. For example, in many families, the rule is established to "return home by 11 pm" or "inform about their location and that everything is okay." Parents establish such rules to be sure that their children are okay. The second argument of those who oppose rules is that restrictions and rules suppress the child's individuality. They argue that a prohibition on various actions is accompanied by the fact that children cannot show the versatility of their personality, as they are in strict frames. Undoubtedly, this is an interesting point of view, but I still believe that rules are created not so much to prevent a child's personality from developing, but to ensure that children understand that their freedom ends where the freedom of another person begins, so that they do not harm others and respect their comfort and rights. Finally, I would like to add that the frames in which a child must develop form discipline and responsibility for their life and the lives of those around them. Some restrictions will allow a child to grow into an organized and disciplined adult. In conclusion, I must note that although the question of rules and restrictions is controversial, I still adhere to the opinion that if these rules do not harm the child's life and are created for their safety, discipline, and responsibility, they should be applied.