Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, fast-paced advancements in technology made the masses' life very smooth and easygoing. Every energy source required gasoline as a main component, which is currently used all over the globe. However, few countries started using different renewable sources instead of fossil fuels. According to my point of view, it is a highly positive development towards nature and the environment. To commence with, there are myriad reasons which indicate that the benefit of solar and wind energy is way better than the usage of kerosene or coal. Firstly, Charcoal is used by several factories and power plants as a fuel which is currently replaced by solar energy. Charcoal may cause detrimental effects on to atmosphere leading to air pollution and which directly affects the health of humans and other species. For instance, India nowadays encourages the use of solar energy by providing subsidies and loans for it. As a result, people get more inclined toward the adoption of alternative resources which automatically improve the environmental health of the country. Moreover, progressive invention and acceptance of electric automobiles reduce the use of petrol and diesel, which subsequently reduced the concentration of CO2 in the environment. In addition, it will indirectly mitigate the effect of global warming. Furthermore, wind power plants are efficacious sources in relation to crude oils because of their reusable nature, affordable and convenience. As a result, saving money from energy resources can be used in other much-needed areas which can be helpful. To conclude, it is highly beneficial to use natural resources like solar, wind, and hydropower to reduce pollution and save money for other reasons.