Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years advertising has became trendy among all institutions and can be seen frequently in our everyday lives, I think this is a negative development, and this essay will explain why so. To begin with, advertisement often contains a lot of misleading information and a lack of honesty, therefore, its safe to say that we are surrounded by lies, for instance, once I wanted to buy a new mountain bike and it was described in the store magazine that it can handle all sorts of terrain so I ordered it, when it arrived it was very different from what i saw, it could barely run on flat streets and it was really bad in build quality, from this,example it is evident that getting something not matching what was displayed can be very frustrating and money consuming. In addition, this deception when the advertisement is related to children's products makes matters much worse as kids seeing these things in advertisements that are in some cases far from reality can normalize telling lies, which in fact isn' t, because kids at young ages can' t identify what's moral and what isn' t there rather learning, consequently, exposing them daily to products that don' t match their description can have dreadful outcomes, therefore, it's a negative development. To sum up, the rising amounts of promotions shown in mainstream places should be looked at as a negative development, as most of them don' t provide the same product shown, in addition, it can teach the younger generation this disgraceful and immoral habit without us noticing that it even happened.