These days many families move to other countries for work. Some people believe that the children in these families benefit from this move. However, others believe that it makes life more difficult for the children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, work-related migration is inevitable and most families move with their children. Therefore, it continues to be controversial if this move is beneficial to juveniles. Although, there are valid points to both views, I am of the opinion that it in no way makes life difficult for them. This I will in this essay. Young ones who are exposed to two or more ways of life are said to be more intelligent and mature when faced with life experiences. For instance, a study carried out in a secondary school in southern Nigeria saw that students who are non-native coped well with educational and social challenges than the indigenes. Also, it is said that no two countries have the same culture and pattern of living. Migration fosters inter-tribal relationships and helps to learn and appreciate other people's cultural backgrounds. This may inculcate in our offspring compassionate behaviour and the ability to treat humans of other ethnic groups with dignity and respect. Conversely, those who are against child migration point out that it may affect children mentally. Instability during the adolescent stage can cause psychological imbalance. According to Sigmund Freud's psycho-social stages of development, stressors such as changes in the environment can disrupt the mental development of a child. Additionally, there is a probability for those involved to inculcate lifestyles different from their origin. Code of conduct, and patterns of behaviour of an individual native may be forgotten or not known if parents are not intentional about instilling it in them. To sum up, undoubtedly, the movement of families alongside their children to a different country may have some negative effects on them. Regardless, it is also beneficial for the educational and social lives of those involved.