In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time job while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disadvantages?

Teenager working has become a trend nowadays. Therefore, teenagers are persuaded in a few locations, to secure part-time jobs, even if they did not complete their schooling yet. This essay will discuss both, the merits and the demerits of this trend. However, its advantages are more as compared to its disadvantages. There are many benefits of doing part-time work for teens. Firstly, they can earn extra money, which will be really helpful for them to manage their tuition fees. Secondly, doing a job alongside studying will help them to build many innovative skills such as cooperation, teamwork, budgeting and many more. Last,but not least, they will not have spare time to indulge in criminal activities like drugs or robbery. Apart from this, they can build a large friend circle which will be helpful in future goals. They will learn the value of money and will utilise it perfectly because it is their hard-earned money. On the contrary, teenagers might have to face failure in their study achievements because they could not have enough time to complete their education requirements. For example, assignments. Moreover, there will be no free time left for their extracurricular activities, which are compulsory as well as lifestyle. Furthermore, they can lead astray when their teammates can be older or addicted to some bad things. In conclusion, I would like to say there should be a limitation on part-time hours, approximately 10 to 15 and with the help of this we can say that the pros outweigh its cons.