In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Since the industrial revolution happened, the cultivation industry faced many progresses both in quality and quantity of its products. Despite these improvements, still many countries all around the globe are suffering from starvation. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons behind this issue and also suggest possible solutions to encounter it. To begin with, there are countless of yields all around the world. Most of them utilizing new methods and technologies in order to mass produce their products. However, for some reasons, there is a shortage of food supply globally. Firstly, the accessibility to modern technologies is not disputed equally. In other words, many farmers, especially working in underdeveloped and poor countries, still rely on old traditional way of cultivation which makes their crops highly vulnerable to any problem. Secondly, due to keep the prices of the agriculture products stable, many of the mass producers destroy a large quantity of their crops annually. For example, the United States is the man producer of corn in the world. However, in order to keep the demands for its crops high globally, they throw tons of their products into the sea. Consequently, there will always be some sort of shortages, especially, in the poor African countries. Nevertheless, despite all deficiencies, there is still hope to find solutions to help hungry peoples. First and foremost, in a global scale, there should be a well-organized food supply plan to support all poor societies. This approach could start first in the United Nation’s Food organization, and then being Change the form of the verb be show examples approved as a regulation for all governments to follow the instruction. In addition, governments have to increase their supervision on food prices combined with allocation of food subsidy in poor areas to make sure everyone could afford enough meal. In conclusion, although there are many improvements in agriculture technologies, still many peoples due to an inequality in distribution of resources suffer from starvation. To encounter this problem, national organizations with the help of the governments could play a crucial role to solve the obstacle.