Some people believe that governments should make laws about people’s nutrition and food choice while others argue that it is their choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The pattern of eating food has been evolving for many years. Therefore, public authorities should regulate the consumption of eatables thinking some folks while other opposes that humans should not be limited for the same. Analysing that I opine, the ministry needs to make laws in order to create a barrier for obesity and health problems that are being faced by humans globally. On the one hand, more and more population is becoming obese as junk food is the major meal of the day. In America, almost 60 per cent of the citizens rely upon burgers and pizzas for their daily consumption as it is readily available and tasty in comparison to other eatables. Clearly, such sort of health concerns is alarming to the law because citizens are being careless by choosing unhealthy preferences. Thus, it needs to regulate strict laws like banning fast-food chains in order to create awareness among residents. On the other hand, it is a basic right of the public to consume as per their taste buds. Consequently, government has no role to play in this case yet society should be clearly responsible for the products they eat. From some stats, it led to a big fight when some people protested to close the pizza stores all over the country. Furthermore, every individual has the freedom to consume as per their desire even if it is harmful to them, they are only responsible for it. If it is not harming others then why would authorities need to make any laws since the population is only to be blamed for the damage they are causing to themselves? In conclusion, in my opinion, the health issues arising around the Earth mainly contributing to humans not eating healthy food should be considered by the government as it is causing damage to the mass now. Although the public has the right to eat whatever they want, lawmakers should regulate it because the problems like obesity are elevating.