Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagre

In this fast-paced life, every individual is looking out for an alternative rather than following long and proven methods and this applies to food too. Every day we found ready-made meals available in the grocery store. Simply looking at the mouth tempting image, we without wasting any time pick up that food. We don't pay any heed to the ingredient list which contains high levels of sucrose. I agree with the statement and believe that these products should be more expensive so as to limit their sales in the market. To begin with, today's youth is addicted to carbonated drinks such as cola, Pepsi and many others. These drinks have high glucose contents which leads to numerous diseases. Another example is chocolates, we all know chocolates aren't as sweet as they are available in stores. Items like these should be regulated with higher prices so people can think twice before paying out. Secondly, when high sugary soft drinks or foods are easily available more people will prone to health issues like diabetes, obesity and stomach-related problems. All these lead to an extra burden on the medical system consequently, turning into a burden on government funds as some nations provide medical coverage to their residents. To sum up, I can reaffirm that junk foods and drinks should be monitored carefully by the government so their residents become less addicted to such food products. The success of any nation is directly linked to healthy habitats. Therefore, watchdogs should be careful when setting taxes on the prices of these items.