In many countries, there is a push to get as many young people going to university as possible. To what extent do you think this effort is a worthwhile one? Do you think some people can benefit from not going to university? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, there is a push to get as many young people going to university as possible. To what extent do you think this effort is a worthwhile one? Do you think some people can benefit from not going to university? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Nowadays the tendency to get university degree is saw everywhere. It is true, that young people are punished to get higher education. I tend to the statement regarding that young persons have to get this degree, but there are exceptions and I will discuss it below. On the one hand, I believe that this degree give more opportunities for people in the future. Of course, the employees will choose employers with the degree whereas without it. If a person chose a good university and gets a serious degree, he will get a better salary in the future. The government help young people to get a degree, for instance, young programmers and engineers in my country have several benefits, like good conditions for credits and postponement from the army. I think they have these benefits because talented people are needed for the country. On the other hand, a lot of young people can develop in the social media or just online, and they don't need any education for it. Popular bloggers are good examples of this point, they have many subscribers and have a good money from their's videos, but many of them don't have any degree. In addition to this, talented people who haven't a degree can also earn online, for example, designers, creators, writers and so on. Overall, every person has to decide their own future. It is very good, that governments support young people in their choices, and parents give good recommendations about their careers, but people have to choose what they want. Success is measured not only by the salary, but also by the joy of life.