By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilt of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For many years, an execution used to be the punishment for committing homicide. However, gradually, people found it too harsh and lessened the penalty to life in jail. In this essay, we are going to discuss these two points of view and take into account the circumstances of any of them. Firstly, there should a big enough penalty for crimes like murder to hinder offenders from committing to it. If there would not be a proportionate punishment for a violation like homicide, culprits would do and repeat their sinister deeds many times. As human-being has an intrinsic evil in their soul, therefore, there has to be a vigorous punishment and a frightening reaction, to avoid guilty for their action. Secondly, as mentioned, executing a murderer is a second murder, done by society and of course, it might have negative impacts on the citizens and occupants of the society. On the other hand, people would feel bad when a human is going to be killed in jail, even if he or she might be truly judged or misjudged. All humankind feels pity for each other and we can not convict them to die. So I disagree with such a sentence and prefer life in prison for these criminals. To summarize, it makes sense to allocate a coordinated penalty to a murder, though, killing a murderer is not fair enough and would dilute the peace of a jolly and delighted community. So considering a less vicious reaction like confining could be more appropriate and could be a symbol and token of humanity.