Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and techology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions

University gives a lot of classes option for the students,, however some people prefer to taking science and technology-related study and some of them prefer to enrolling the class as they want. This writing will be given both views and authors' opinions about how education can lead someone to their future life. On the one hand, it is true that science and IT are very important in our life because these studies are following the present time and always developed by the time. Thus, many parents have been considering their children to enroll these subjects. In my view, it is good to consider our career path since we are youth, but it depends on someone capability. For example, some students are taking biology class but they are not enjoying because it is not their passion. Despite learning something that we do not like and leading us to bad grades, we can consider some courses that really match with our desire and ability. On the other hand, it is not a bad idea for someone to take a class that they really want. Moreover, average age of university students are between 17 to 20 which golden age to learning and experiencing something new. Furthermore, they will have a good grade and enjoy every process of learning. However, in the past there are a lot of people who would like to switch their career. On the other meaning, their job and educational background are not linear. For instance, someone who studied history in the university, but in the furure he or she can be data analyst. In conclusion, either student will take technology-related major or not, that is not a problem. Nowadays, many organisations and platforms provide a service to developing and gaining new skills. Fresh graduate can take that extra courses if they want to switch career. But, if they want to be an expert or a researcher in the future, science and IT are the best answer.