in some contries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Of course, marketing and publicity in educational environments like schools and universities are denounced and should be hindered by chairmen. As we all know, advertisements would have negative effects and might distract pupils from the main purpose of these places, which is, to teach pupils and let them be focused and concentrated on their subjects. In this essay, we are going to discuss the pros and cons of such a trend. First, as aforementioned, there is a main drawback of deconcentration of students from the gravity of their subjects, as most of the companies wouldn't keep any limitations for their advertising content. For example, they might exaggerate the benefits of the products. Not only they could lie about their goods, but also they would charge students and encourage them to spend their savings on something less worthy. Secondly, some harms, stemming from unhealthy foods like burgers and fries, which are attractive and deceiving to pupils, may threaten their bodies and mental health. Personally, I think, a learning context shouldn't be polluted to marketing, as there are often sinister approaches in sales. For instance, a cousin of mine got a fierce illness, because of an expired meal in his school, while he said the product was completely confirmed by his school's principal. That was a disaster, I think. In conclusion, however, there might be some schools, in which, the promotion of unhealthy products is allowed, it wouldn't be a positive development. Since it could do harm to students, it should be stopped promptly to prevent the irreversible menace.