Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold conflicting views about both methods of beneficial studying for students in school. While there are benefits of learning Food Science in order to make food preparation, I would argue that students should be taught about essential disciplines. It is believed that nutrients in all foods have different vitamins and minerals. Besides, fruits and vegetables that naturally are nutrient rich and help people to prevent the disease before it starts to grow up. The school teaches children about food science and how to cook correctly, which is a best way for students to gain their knowledge about cooking and keep their body more healthy. For example, a 45-year-old man in HCM City, who got botulinum poisoning after eating fermented fish sauce, died after hours of healing. Therefore, if students have a science of food knowledge, they will prevent these cases carefully for themself and their family. Nevertheless, students also spend their time on useful subjects because of its core value. It would be more beneficial for them to choose the courses that they have an interest in or they want to explore. When students have a passion for math, it will help them develop their knowledge about logical thinking, analysis but also creativity, imagination. Furthermore, studying history helps students understand obviously the origin, the root of a nation. If children have a strong awareness of education and skills, they can seek job opportunities easier than someone who is not equipped with knowledge. To sum up, although some people think that it is more beneficial for students to study food science. I personally believe that essential subjects bring more benefits for students