Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, art is a part of our life, art can not be separated from human because they come from human mind and behavior, it also represent the identity of a region. Especially in Bali, art in bali has a lot of deep meaning due to the tradition here. Therefore, as balinese, in my opinion art not only has meaning and purpose, it also contains a reflection of its region. The first point of art is how human being make a clear difference between human and animal. Human could spill their mind into art, they talk about their life thru art, some of the artist speak up by their masterpiece. Sometimes, art has a hidden meaning in it and that is the curious things of art. Therefore, the meaning of an art has a purpose to help to face or avoid their problems by an aesthetic way Some of people believe that art is a distraction of normality. However, the major use of art is for lifting human’s spirit. For the example is a song, whenever you feel tired, when you hear a song thats that's bring fun to you mood, it would help you to release your tired, commonly the song you loved the most. Similarly when you feel sad or angry, song magically could lift up your soul and avoid your problems for a while. For the summarize, art is a thing that have been a part of human history and identically to the region. It purposed to help human speak up and help human to reduce stress and enjoy their life. Thus, it is my view that the aesthetic and the uniq of art more than just an entertainment object, furthermore it helps human being out of struggling life.