Nowadays, the quality of education is very low. some people think that we think that we should encourage our students to evaluate and criticize their teachers; others believe that this would result in a loss of respect of discipline in the classroom. Disscuss both views and give your opinion.

To raise the quality of school education, some suggest that schoolchildren should be allowed to assess what they learn at school. However, others argue that this evaluation might have adverse effects on the relationship between teachers and students. In my opinion, we should encourage them to evaluate their teachers. First, the evaluation system encourages teachers to get more involved in their lessons. When teachers are fully aware of the difficulties that their students have, they will gladly come up with more conducive materials and teaching methods to draw students ' attention to the lessons. For instance, in Korea, at schools, most students with different levels are put together with the same textbooks. Since they have varying intellectual abilities, some may find lessons easier, while others do not, Hence, through the evaluation system feedback from the children can allow the teacher to understand the levels, and develop more appropriate and diverse resources. Consequently, the overall class mood will be greatly improved. In the meantime, however, there is a concern about the immaturity of young children. As is known to all, children are devoid of rich experience, standards or ability to distinguish and evaluate others, so they could probably abuse their rights in the system, making their feedback unreliable. To specify this, some children may use the system in order to make fun of their teachers, avoid in-class quizzes or receive less homework from their teachers by leaving unfavourable comments about them. For this reason, opinions from those immature children can never be reliable enough to apply to raising the quality of education. In summary, as compared above, I believe that giving our children a chance to form their own opinion on what they learn is a vital aspect of quality education, although there are some concerns about the loss of discipline in the classroom.