nowadays it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them relocated to marine parks for the purpose of education and entertainment. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

There is a conflicting view on whether marine animals must be allowed to transfer from sea to ocean parks for educating and entertaining people. Despite the good intentions of these facilities to rescue or conserve the animals, I believe by letting them live and survive in their own habitat is more beneficial in order for them not to lose their ability to thrive in the wild. On the one hand, marine parks are not only built for entertaining or educating the people but they can also serve as conservation or rescue facilities. Especially those critically endangered animals that needed care and assistance in order to prevent them from being extinct. For instance, giant pandas are endemic to China but their habitats have suffered from deforestation and other development which threatened their population. By allocating their time and effort to save the species, they were able to save the population of giant pandas successfully. Although the facilities could have helped conserve the animals, I think that the endangerment of these animals could have been prevented by protecting their habitats. On the negative side, marine animals that were raised or rescued could have experienced the loss of survival skills. For instance, some of them were unable to survive in their original habitats because they may have not developed the necessary skills which are vital to their survival. They have been dependent on their caretakers which could reduce their ability to recognize their predators or to form social bonds with other animals. I do think that these negative impacts on sea animals are seen as a disadvantage because they deserve to live and thrive in their own natural habitat. In conclusion, even though ocean parks could serve as conservation or rescue facilities for sea creatures, I believe that this advantage does not outweigh the disadvantage because their containment could have detrimental effects on their survival skills.