Do you believe that celebrities are ill-treated by the media, or is this the price they have to pay for their stardom? Regardless of fame, should their privacy be respected or not? What is your opinion?

These days, society invades into a private life of stars through the media who, as a result, become victims of their popularity. I opine that popular figures’ privacy should be respected as average citizen, however, as they influence a public trend; it is better that some rules need to be followed. On the one hand, most of the fans follow idols on social media and are eager to know about every detail of the stars’ life. Such kind of curiosity affects popular people negatively. For instance, because of the paparazzi they can not take a walk in public places and have to hide their faces even in their own yard. Trying to shoot every action of a celebrity and to attempt to know secrets of his life is unjustified, since, everyone has a right to keep it away from the public eye. On the other hand, celebrities should obey certain rules such as not consuming drugs, alcohol, tobacco and avoiding advertising of bets which is considered as the one of the main reasons of poverty, nowadays. Unfortunately, many rap singers popularize “gangster life ” by behaving aggressively, using guns and taking narcotics. Consequently, teenagers who follow them have started copying such a lifestyle and, as a result, may ruin their life. To sum up, in this era of information, celebrities become the main objects of public media. Therefore, this fact arises some issues around the privacy of the figures. I opine that media platforms should not break the borders of the stars’ private life, whereas those, who are the main influencers, need to be well-behaved and keep a healthy lifestyle in order to affect society in a positive aspect.