High job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill. This way they accomplish important tasks, but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves. In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In my opinion,as working in a hospital,setting it is true that we're now suffering from too many working hours due to a lack of staff assigned in each department,some departments are forced to work until 12hrs in 6 days and you are lucky if they didn't call you on your off days for a re-call and have a duty.,First too much pressure and stress due to a long time of duty mostly get ill and others get sick their immune systems were getting lowered.because they are suffering from a lack of rest and sleep, secondly,they don't time to eat instead they must finish first the work rather than eat because of patient care due to a shortage of staff.Before there is a routine working staff of about 7 people in a ward in a shift or department now I can see only 3 staff every shift. Therefore, the lack of staff makes the sick come for duty just to fill up the day.Since they are sick they want to accomplish all the tasks which are pending.But what if they can not give the proper and right management,maybe it will create more problems. To sum up,each worker has a right to file a sick leave if they are sick better to get rest and have at least a day to relax and pamper your self,were not a machine or a robot,rather than sacrifice their time to help yourself first before helping others,there is a saying that How can you help other if your sick and pale and you are more look sicker than those people are truly ill.