New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage

Nowadays, the development of technology is becoming increasingly popular. This gradually changes the activities which children do in their free time. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend. I believe that these are outweighed by advantages. On the one hand, technologies have an adverse effect on children's physical and mental health. Firstly, Smartphones or computers make children less active. This is because, technologies can be addictive, a child are willing to spend hours playing video games rather than participating in extracurricular activities after school. As a result, the children become lazy to exercise and not be able to control their weight. Secondly, technology is one of the main reasons for autism in children. They tend not to towant communicate with other people and may feel safer when they live in their virtual world. On the other hand, I believe that with the support of technology, they will bring practical benefits to children. Firstly, this is a great tool for children to research and find more information and knowledge after school. Secondly, technologies help children make more friends from all over the world. Finally, smartphones or computers can help children learn foreign languages better which will help them increase job opportunities in the future. In,conclusion I would argue that the appearance of new technological improvements brings more benefits than drawbacks.